Walking home

Today I went over to visit my Dad for the first time since I started with the cold. He is well, and I am so relieved he did not end up catching this thing. Honestly, it was worse than when I had Covid last year! I feel like I'm over the worst of it now though.

We watched Boris lie through his teeth, try to deflect from the subject of the question and generally bluster his way through PMQ's. For the last time, hopefully! (Won't hold my breath...) Had to laugh when it was said that he'd had a new fridge put in No.10 to store wine for the parties. It will double as a hiding place should the need arise no doubt! 

Whilst washing up at my Dad's my jumper-sleeve dangled in the washing up water and then soaked my shirt too before I noticed. I had a cold, wet arm until I came home!

Grace is away to Leeds for a few days with Sophia. They have been a couple for a year now - Happy Anniversary to them, they are a sweet and lovely couple!

I took this photo walking back to the station to get the train home. It was beautiful sunshine. Shame I only had my phone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.