Gull!

Today is my last day off before going back to work tomorrow. I have done a wash-load and been out for a walk to the post office and to find a Blip. 

When I left the house it was really overcast and gloomy. The sky was like dirty cotton wool. While I was in the park it seemed to disperse, and by the time I was heading home the sky was fully blue. The temperature did not seem to change though - it was cold when I went and just as cold when I came back. If I'd bothered to take my gloves I would have stayed out longer  - my hands were like ice!

This shot of a gull right up on top of the Co-op/Post Office was the last photo I took on the way home. I also liked the photo of the lamp, and the colourfully customised traffic cone is there just because it made me smile! These extras may be dumped if I run out later in the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.