Hairdo Day

So last night at work went quite smoothly. BUT... the people we were getting kebabs from have closed down. I'm assuming they have retired - I know the two brothers who owned the company from when I first worked for Ahmed. They'd be in their 70's now, and their kids all have other careers. Anyway, they ran a good business and provided a very good product - two of my former bosses had visited their factory and seen how the kebabs were made and it was not like they show on these "What's in..." programmes they had on TV a while back!

Well the kebab we had last night was disgusting! I didn't eat any of it, being veggie now of course, but had I still ate meat I would not have had any either! The chicken one looks and smells like a scaled-up version of Minstrel's chicken flake cat-food, And the doner is very greasy and smells like cheap dog-food! YUCK!! We will get complaints and less kebab sales I'm sure!

Today I've been and had my hair coloured and trimmed. Sharon. my usual stylist was off today, having new windows fitted on her house. Not a day for being in a house with no windows, but I'm sure it will be worth it once it is done!

I didn't catch the name of the young lady who took on the challenge of doing my hair but she has done a super job. Shame I have to go to work again tonight and stick it in my hat!

Whilst I was in the salon I had a message from the store my Dad ordered new chairs from - they will be delivering them in a couple of weeks. He just has the balance to pay off first - that will probably stress him out as he's now wondering why he bought such expensive furniture!

This photo was taken this morning as I walked down by the river in town on my way to the hair salon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.