Found!

This collection of stones is made up of ones I found. They sit on the front room mantelpiece. I may not have Blipped them today, but Brian saw my camera was out, assumed I had a Blip already and left it behind when he came to collect me!

I feel like going to sleep, so this will have to suffice today! I won't be going to sleep of course as I'm at work again tonight. It was fairly steady last night and no real issues fortunately. 

Zeiyit likes the new chicken kebab! Whilst it looks grim he says it tastes great - so that may be OK. We sold lots of both kebabs last night - the first time those customers would have bought the new stuff I expect. I asked the people I recognised as regulars to let us know what they think of them.

It was very cold again last night - it would have been worse if the kebabs had not been on most of the night. I stayed in the front of the shop where it was warmer so I stood up all night.

This morning I didn't want to leave my warm bed to get ready to go to Metheringham. I went to my Dad's and all is OK over there. He is happy as indoor bowls is currently being televised, as if I wasn't struggling enough to stay awake!

I have work again tonight of course, but at least I'm off tomorrow! There's a craft fair on in Lincoln and I'd like to go but I'm not sure I will pass up a chance to relax to go swanning into town again!  We'll see how I feel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.