Radiator Hammock

What a wonderful invention - if only they came in human sizes. If only we could afford to have the heating on more! Minstrel certainly enjoys being in his!

Well today I decided to have an at home day, or to be more accurate, a sofa day! I've read some of my current book which I intend to Blip soon as it is such a good read and I have caught up on Blip Comment. Normally I would have done some at work but I left my phone at home again. Not such a disaster as last time since the house phone is working and I could make Brian aware.

Work was similar to Friday really - steady and smooth sailing! I arrived at the shop to find Zeiyit glued to the same indoor bowling tournament my Dad was watching. He says it is his favourite sport too! Later I loosely followed a Star Trek film between serving customers. I didn't really know exactly what was going on but it was still entertaining enough. 

Home-time finally rolled around and before going to bed at 3 AM I drank a couple of glasses of cheap Tesco red wine that was part of a meal deal. It tasted OK enough. 

A lie-in was the order of the day today. It's not possible to just switch off and go to bed and sleep as soon as you get in from work, no matter how tired you are. I just lay on the sofa and watched a bit of catch-up TV!

Soon I'll wash up the massive amount of pots that has been generated today before  the Man Utd v Arsenal football match starts on TV. Brian had eggs and soldiers for breakfast, I had an omelette for lunch and Zeph had cheese toasties. I have also had a hot chocolate. This seems to have messed up half the pots, pans and gadgets in the kitchen! How does that happen???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.