Grounds to Seize!

It was 1 AM when I arrived home from work after a very busy 9 hour long Friday night shift. I worked with Abdul - his frying is very good but he has not yet learnt to judge when to cook things in order to for supply to keep up with demand. There were quite a few times we had people waiting for chips or fish last night. Sometimes this is unavoidable but last night it could have been avoided. I started telling him when to cook things in the end, hope he has got into the swing of it now.

We were later finishing as we were too busy towards the end of the night to get a head start with cleaning. Whenever we had a gap between customers I had to fill up sauces, cheese, salad etc. The floor was hard to clean too as I'd not had time to sweep through the evening. Hekmat helped when he arrived and we got out eventually.

I had a drink and sat on the sofa for a while. It didn't take too long to unwind enough to be tired enough to go to bed, but that phase soon morphed into the "too tired to drag my arse off the sofa and get ready for bed" phase! 

Over to my Dad's this morning, so I could not lie in for too long. It was a good visit and he is keeping well. There was bowls on TV after lunch which he was very happy about - he had actually played in a doubles match against one of the players and his Dad many years ago, when the guy was very young!

On the way home I got Brian to stop in Branston so I could nip into the grounds of Branston Hall hotel to take a few shots. I believe the hotel is now closed and I was hoping to get some shots of it but as I got close I saw a sign saying the area is used as a training space for police dogs 24-7! I did not want them practicing on me so I went no further! The spa and salon in the grounds is still open though and according to Google the hotel is still open - though I'm sure it is not!

I have work again tonight and tomorrow. I hope I can find out my next weeks' shifts well in advance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.