Wild space

A slow start this morning, so out late morning for my yomp. A little moisture in the air, nothing to make me want to grab an umbrella. And an hour and twenty six minutes later I was back home having covered 3.63 miles. Which included going slightly off my route to take today's blip. 

Going back to 10th January I took a pic in the opposite direction, but this image is looking in the other way, and towards the new white building in the last field. The curiosity is for the the life belt on a stand. The only reason I think it is there,  is if you look closely at the darker grass area there looks to be ditch dug along the centre, so I am wondering if it could be in case of severe flooding from the main road which is to the left, and hill water run off on the right. Unless anyone else has any bright ideas :-)

Thank you so much for the stars and hearts for the Gorgeous Trixie yesterday, so much appreciated. I'm still playing catch up with you, but hope to be up to date by bedtime :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.