At the pool with Eben

"Eat well, live well" proclaims the broken hot drinks machine at the swimming pool. Having had a really bad night's sleep last night, this came as a bit of a blow. I could have used some instant caffeine. Eben and I made up for that by over-indulging in snacks from the health-defying array in the second machine. Chilli Heatwave crisps and a Twix. Touchingly, Eben insisted on giving me half the Twix I bought him; perhaps my lack of sleep was a bit obvious...

Eben certainly was in a sunny mood. "I really love maths!" he commented, as he skipped down the road after I picked him up from school. He's been making 3D models, and clearly it's been fun. Later, the swimming lesson went well too.

I got back home just in time to log onto Zoom for the first online Greek lesson of the term. For once, I was fairly well-prepared. Florendia - our lovely teacher - had prepared quite a gentle lesson, so we were all able to ease our way back in without too much stress.

And otherwise... will Johnson survive to stagger on as PM for a while longer? Scattering lies and mayhem as he goes? What an embarrassment he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.