Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Online school

I'm staying with Bella and Evan, doing online school while their parents are at work. I'm moved by how patient they both are with this tedious business. It alternates between Zooms that include a large number of children doing very different things in different spaces, and busywork activities that, at best, might give them skill practice. Some of it is just obvious make-work and tedious.

I can't imagine myself at their age, being this patient and obedient to schedules. It's not easy.

About the crows: this morning there were far fewer than normal. A few who appeared to be stragglers (didn't get the memo) were heading west. It appears to me that they had a huge meeting and decided to go west. To the west of my part of town is Forest Park, an enormous wooded area. I imagine some lead speaker saying to them, "We've had enough! We're out of here!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.