flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Patchwork Quilt

I love the low Winter light at this time of year on this piece of local landscape, it highlights all the features of the way it was shaped in the last Ice Age by a Glacier. I can see all the land features I so enjoyed learning about in Geography at School all those years ago…..there are drumlins, a kettle hole and glacial moraine in this shallow valley. The River Cairn used to flow through the valley until the course of it was diverted to flow in a very different direction - not in the last century but I am not entirely sure when. I took a detour this morning with the intention of taking this photograph, the rest of the day has been spent designing jewellery! I am wearing my newly mended jersey and it feels good to know the holes will get no bigger now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.