A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

They’re coming!

The buds on the red flowering Witch Hazel (Hamamelis) are increasing in number but are still quite tiny. I’m pleased they are appearing as at least it’s not dead.

I took these with my macro lens attachment so the background is nicely blurred and what look like grasses in the background are actually the red and green stems of the dogwoods - Cornus. I love them when they are like this and that’s why we bought them. They look great in winter in this bed with the witch hazels behind, but they are far too profuse in their spring and summer foliage so we are always cutting them back.

Tested the water with singing this afternoon as I missed Monday’s session and didn’t do too bad, just one coughing session in the last song. Didn’t make all the high notes in the new harmony but hopefully will get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.