A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A bit of Spring

These little primulas come up every year, the originals came from my mother and I have passed some on to Grace and Alex.

I spotted this first one this morning when I returned from collecting my new glasses after a visit to the practice nurse for my annual blood test.

Cold but a little cloudier today. The wind in Ilkley yesterday afternoon was bitter when we walked along The Grove to take some books to Oxfam. Nice and snug in the cinema we were delighted to see that Ilkley cinema had won ‘Cinema of the Year’ for 2022 from the Big Screen Awards.( Apparently it won in the category of cinemas with less than 24 screens!) 
Not really surprised as we love going and rarely go anywhere else. It’s small and comfortable and the staff are wonderfully friendly. When we can manage it we try to go to the Silver Screenings as you get a free hot drink and cake. There’s always refreshments available which they will bring to your seat. You do have to book as it’s very popular and although there are two screens they are quite small.

Happy weekend everyone.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.