A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Inside Ian Rankin’s Head!

Back to dreary, windy weather but at least all the ice has gone. So back to jigsaws. I started this one yesterday, it is the second of my Christmas jigsaws - The World of Ian Rankin.

For several years my son has bought me an Ian Rankin book for Christmas, some of them signed copies and mostly following the exploits of Inspector John Rebus. There wasn’t one this year but I spotted this jigsaw and asked him to get me this instead.

I finished one of the others, classic paperbacks, last week under supervision of course. I’m enjoying this but it being portrait I can already feel it will give me a bit of backache. 
I’m concentrating on the bottom half and then will turn the board to work on the top half from the side.

There is a key on the back as with all this series of puzzles. The picture references are from 23 of Rankin’s Rebus books. There are people to find including Ian Rankin himself and historical Scottish characters such as Burke and Hare but not Rebus, best left to your imagination unless you chose one of the two very different TV incarnations of him. You can see his red Saab at the bottom of the jigsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.