Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Conifers - Before and After

I have spent several hours today sorting through photographs.

I have also made numerous cups of tea and coffee for our workers. It has been very cold all day today, so they needed to have something warm. If I hear their machines stop I have made their drinks. They were told when they started work to ask for drinks when they wanted them and today I was delighted when they did so. They are doing a brilliant job and I would recommend them to anyone wanting tree surgeons.

There were four workers today and there will be four again tomorrow although it is possible they will not get everything completed. They cannot work on the trees by the pond and will have to come back to do them once the garden is dryer. I have also asked for another bit of levelling of hedges to match the other side of the conifers, which was not in the original quotation; my fault! Once they have completed everything we will have them back once a year to tell us what needs doing.

I now have the details of two gardeners; a garden this size with mature bushes and shrubs is not something either of us can manage now we are older. I can just do the pretty bits if I want to!

Today’s extra picture shows the large conifer before they started work this morning; the main picture is when it had been cut down. My husband has blipped the very old apple tree, which has been here for over fifty years, showing it before and after it had been pruned.

Noon Today – it was seven degrees Celsius.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.