Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Storms...

Ahh...loud thunder and rain today...my kind of afternoon! Productive afternoon - opened up all the windows...cleaned...did laundry...house is nice and clean!

Just finished watching the Kentucky Derby - wow...what an upset! Mind that Bird won...came on out of nowhere and just took the win. Second biggest upset in Derby history. And hes from New Mexico too ;) Drove 21 hours for a 2 minute race!

Kind of nervous about traveling next week w/ this flu outbreak. I leave Monday. Next week will be great, busy, but great. Planning a surprise bday dinner for Kenny's brother Jess, his bday is Tuesday. Looking forward to catching up w/ DJ as well...after talking with Jess last night, Im even more worried. He hasnt been doing too well the last month and a half. Josh wants me to check on him as well - it's his best friend...of course he's worried.

I do plan on bringing back a surprise for Josh from home...he doesnt know it yet ;) It's something that will mean the world to him and I know he will not expect it. He deserves it. Really enjoying getting to know him...he is a good person and I have no doubt that he will be in my life for a long long while. Be it as friends or whatever. He is honest, trusting, and so open...it's refreshing. I've got some walls up and I'm no way ready for another relationship...but we'll see. The walls are slowly coming down.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...my favorite angel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.