Monochrome: Jacob the Snowman and His Ladders

We were well blessed earlier in the week with a 6- to 8-inch snowfall. It was a wet, heavy snow, perfect for making snowmen. I laughed the other day to see that somebody had made a very NICE snowman indeed, and placed it along the road I sometimes walk on.

I stopped to take a few pictures, and the snowman spoke to me. He said his name was Jacob, and these were all his ladders. You might not think a snowman would need a ladder, but you would be WRONG. How else do you expect him to get up onto the roof, and up into the tippy-tops of the tallest trees? HOW!???

The soundtrack is this one: Bruce Hornsby and the Range, from their sophomore effort, Scenes from the Southside, here is Jacob's Ladder.

Well, I'm doing all right
The best that I can
Just another fallen angel
Trying to get through the night

Step by step, one by one
Higher and higher
Step by step, rung by rung
Climbing Jacob's ladder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.