Views

Today I had my first in-person contact with a class of students in almost two years - in the brown stripy building on the far right of the photo. It was great, and there were questions both during the class and afterwards. Sadly the University's timetabling unit made a hash of defining the location of the lecture capture, so there was no live stream or recording. After dealing with the fall-out from that, I had a good meeting with PhD student И, as her thesis takes shape.

On my way in the light was beautiful, so I stopped to take in this view of Edinburgh. When discussing magi's view recently, I said that I preferred this one on account of the contrast provided by the "wild" foreground (and view of the Observatory on the hill where magi took his). But in winter the foreground's a bit bleak and the view from closer to the city centre (including the castle) is probably better. Whatever, they're both splendid views and we're lucky to have them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.