"Marmalising..."!

...OK, not "marmalising" in the aggressive sense of beating someone up, but the Seville oranges certainly suffered a bit of aggro!

My Editor decided that today was the day for making the first of 2 planned batches of marmalade with the Seville oranges which we bought last weekend. I admit that my only role has been to help with cutting up the peel (with surgical precision of course!) and squeezing the muslin bag of pips and pulp...I leave the tricky bits to her greater skills.

This gave me a useful quick blip after a busy day involving shopping and then helping my Dad to set up a new computer. His previous one (now 8 years old) has been unreliable from the start but the service provided when it was under guarantee was not great. He's struggled on with it ever since (see here and here) but we decided he really needed a new one now (my best guess is that the old one has an intermittent motherboard fault - we've checked or replaced almost everything else!). We've both sometimes built our own (desktop) PCs over the last 25 years but as he no longer has the dexterity (at 98 years old) and I don't have the time at present we just bought this new one. We hope the new one proves reliable so that he can continue to be a very silver surfer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.