The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Spinning Plates

Back in the day when I was a kid a guy named Eric Brenn had a specialty act and frequently appeared on the Ed Sullivan variety show (yes tv had been invented), spinning plates on sticks and racing back and forth (like a madman) to keep them from falling to the floor. There are days (like today) when that's how I feel, trying to keep my plates spinning and keep up with a long list of "gottas" that keep me from my "wannas".

This of course has nothing to do with my blip except to provide the backstory for today's EB (grab a vintage Kodak from my collection, put it down next to some of C's yarn to provide a bit of color and click, Ansel my old smartphone to the rescue).

Take care folks ... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.