Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

In the centre

We were up early, and took Xena for a walk in the woods before setting off to Cambridge. It was an easy drive there and we got to our meeting place in good time. Adam had recommended that we meet at a café/coffee roastery called Hot Numbers Roastery which is about 8 miles south of Cambridge. They have two cafes in the town, but this is where they roast their coffee and bake their own bread, and it was fabulous. Great coffee and good food too, and they allow dogs inside so Xena was also with us.

Adam collected Tommy from his college and drove him there for our planned brunch - actually it was lunch time by the time we met. We gave Tommy his birthday cards and presents and then had to get back to Cambridge as Tommy's college rugby match had a 2pm kick off. While Tommy changed for his match I spoke to Inca from a distance - she is feeling fine today and had just tested negative. I had brought her some vitamin C and chocolate, the perfect remedy for Covid! (she is not keen on medication/drugs so has only taken vitamin C instead of paracetamol)

Thankfully it was mild and a sunny day - it felt like spring - so it was wonderful to watch the rugby in the sunshine. Of course there are not usually many supporters at a college rugby match, but their senior porter was at the match and we chatted to him, what a lovely man. I believe that my first extra image is the better shot but I wanted an image of Tommy taking central stage, and here he is, in the centre :) Another extra of that oof moment during a tackle.

We are now back home and I must organise supper. Tomorrow I have my one day photography workshop in London that was a gift from the boys for Christmas. I am looking forward to it and thankfully the weather looks okay. I now need to pack my bag for tomorrow and get organised as it is an early start to get to London. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.