Just on Time

We got to the pullout overlooking Manzanita just in time for the sunset. I liked this photo because of the reflection on the ocean. The water was calm, but it felt windy and cold when I opened the door to take this photo. This is a great place to watch the whales migrate north or south. The extra photo was taken about 20 minutes later in Rockaway Beach. 

It was a beautiful sunny day but cold. I prune some bushes and pull out the stalks from last year's Crocosmia. The yard looks so much with the trees pruned to let in more light; I was a little worried about it since we weren't here when the tree guy came to prune several trees and remove the diseased one, but he did a good job.

We also got a new garage door with glass windows at the top; we had to get a new one because the door had been coming off the tracks, and the spring sprung twice. It took four months to get it installed. But I love the natural light in the garage.

Since he forgot his C-cap machine for sleeping my husband when home today, I will go home tomorrow with my son and his wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.