a lifetime burning

By Sheol

In the bleak Midwinter

With leaden skies and a temperature that hovered between 3 and 4C today felt very much like the bleak Midwinter, although in just over a week January will be gone so the days are getting noticeably longer now.

I let Cathy behind making mince pies (I absolutely love mince pies) and went for a walk to get some exercise and to see if I could find something to take a photograph of.  

I didn't expect to see very much, conditions being what they were.  In the event there were fieldfares and buzzards, but I think I am most pleased by this shot of the long tailed tit.  I had to keep still for quite a while to get this one and I am delighted with how it turned out considering that it was taken at ISO6400.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.