Once more round the bowl...

Back last October, Richard and I were invited to dinner with Hanne, an old friend from Denmark. We dutifully tested for Covid that morning... and were taken aback when R's result was positive.
So we cancelled, if course, and both of us went on to be fairly poorly after that.
Fast forward to this morning: another lateral flow test, as tonight was the night for our rearranged dinner with Hanne.
You can see what came next.
This time I tested positive; R's result was negative. We felt pretty sheepish, having to phone Hanne and cancel a second time. I know there have been quite a few cases at Eben's school; that may be the source.
For now, I just have a slight runny nose and a mild headache. I'm really hoping that will be it. So self-isolation it is, until next Friday at the earliest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.