Marionb

By Marionb

A Little Ray of Sunshine...

..showed up at my door this afternoon! 

Elaine, my good friend who happens to live next door, dropped in for our Sunday coffee and a chat - primarily of course about books...but this time she  brought her latest quilt with her! She had finished the binding, at last, and it was time to celebrate!

It was just what I needed. I have been under the weather this weekend and have not gone out exploring and photographing for two days now, so I was in need of some company and a bit of cheering up. Well..... that dazzling yellow sure did the trick! 

AND.. there it was! An instant blip! Over to her driveway we went to be sure we had natural light that would allow that yellow to glow without the distortion of indoor lighting...She did such a good job, I wanted to show it off in its best light! 

I do feel a connection to Elaine's quilts...I have such a large stash of fabrics, that whenever she is in need of just one or two more colours or patterns,  she comes over and together we do a search. We usually find something that will work for her... in this little dazzler, there are two...and surprisingly, they are not the bright ones! heh heh.  For once, my stash was the one that provided the toning down fabrics! Imagine that! 

This works in reverse too, of course...Elaine is the first to offer anything that will help me with my projects...and  is always willing to do me a favour or perform a chore that I cannot handle on my own...Today it was standing on a stool to change an overhead lightbulb in the hallway right beside the staircase to the basement.. not the best place to lose one's balance! I would not try it alone - but rather than help by holding the stool, she just did it for me...Yep..a little bit of sunshine in my day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.