South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Stained glass window part 3

This is another section of the creation window from church, showing a dove, which symbolises the Holy Spirit and his role in creation. You can see the top part of the swirl which goes right across the window from bottom left to top right, which is where the dove is. As I said before I don't know what the red dots are meant to symbolise, but they seem to add to the effect quite well! The other two photos are here and here

Our organist for tonight is ill, so I'm going to have to run some recorded songs from the Clavinova. It means that Stuart's having to change all the hymns for this evening as we only heard at lunch-time and we have a limited range on there (that various organists/pianists have recorded for us at various times - they're stored on a small hard drive in the Clavinova - which is basically a piano but also has organ and other modes on it).

The sun has gone quite watery this afternoon, and my leg has been playing up all week (ironically since I went to the physio) so I think I'll take a rest until going to church this evening. I'll walk there and back so that will give me ten minutes exercise, which is better than nowt!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.