Interesting piece of art.

We went out to see if we could buy a bed this morning, a single with an integral guest bed which was stored underneath.
On the way there we decided to call in for a coffee at a lovely little café/restaurant at a small garden centre.
This piece of wooden sculpture was on the wall in one of the alcoves. It was eye-catching. The part which looks like a toadstool is his leg pushing through from the back!
I had to work it out when I got a bit closer.
I didn’t quite manage to get the whole thing as people were sitting at the adjacent tables.
One of ladies obliging saw me and moved slightly out of the way.
There isn’t anything with it to say who made it, nor if it has any significance.
I loved the wood and the concept.
Off we then went to see about a bed.
We got a real bargain as the January sales are in full swing. Saved over £100! Including the mattresses!
We are taking out the double bed in the back bedroom to replace it with this single.
Now got to get in gear for my French conversation group at 4.00pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.