A visit to the local Post Office!

A busy day today.
We went down to the flat we are selling, having let it for several years. We bought it originally to let to people who were not able to pay the going rate for rents.
As I’ll be 74 soon and Stephen will be 70 four days after me, we decided that it was time to offload it.
We went to give it a final clean and check, before handing the keys to the Estate Agent just before lunchtime.
To be honest it was a relief.
It will complete its sale tomorrow.
Back for a bite for lunch, before. I went out once more to the retail park to stock up on craft stuff for me, and more supplies for when the grandchildren are here, this week on Thursday morning instead of today.
Mission accomplished I then went to one of the two local Post Offices to send off the rest of the old prints I found recently, which generated a lot of interest from people who either still live up in Rossendale, or who are permanent “exiles”. (Tongue in cheek!).
The person who received the first one was so pleased.
Outside the Post Office the box is decorated by local folk I guess. There are a lot of them dotted around and all sport these “hats”.
At Christmas it was mainly Nativity scenes or Father Christmas.
I had been wondering what to do for my blip! So it solved the problem!
The weather is so drearily dull and cold. Only 3C all day here.
Could do with some sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.