Monday

The man came to service our boiler this morning.   He was due early so I had to get up before the crack of dawn, well 8am, to ensure I could have a shower otherwise I'd have to share the room with the plumber!  Anyway that worked OK and the boiler is fine, but he did find something amiss amongst the pipes and valves and it looks like we need some remedial work, periphery to the boiler, to fix a leak.  Another early morning start.

After lunch we drove over to Oversley Green, near Alcester, and had a circular walk.  It has been dull and cold today, but at least it's dry.  I took this photo of the bridge as we were crossing it.  When we were walking through the town I spotted this motorcycle hearse (see extras) it was parked, appropriately,  outside a funeral director's place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.