A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Happy Chappy!

That’s me and, it would seem, Jude is too!

I started the day with a follow up appt at the eye clinic at Airedale Hospital. In December, my first visit in two years, my eye pressures were up. So I’ve now been on a new duo of eye drops for six weeks and they’ve done the trick, pressures down to acceptable so I don’t have to return for 6 months. Very happy about that. 

I was then heading down to Bath. A bit tricky booking trains when you never know how long a hospital appointment will take but I was in and out with a good hour to spare. Just as I like it.

I got the 10.31 from Keighley to Leeds instead of the 11.31which gave me plenty of time to get a coffee in Leeds station and chill.

For the first time ever today I didn’t use paper tickets just downloaded to my wallet on my phone. I always worry my battery will run out or something but it was ok.
The funniest thing was when asked for my ticket on the way to Leeds I showed it and the conductor’s machine duly beeped and he said that was fine.

All the way from Leeds to Bristol I wasn’t asked to show my ticket again but when I changed for Bath at Temple Meads in Bristol something made me look closer at the ‘ticket’ I had ready in my wallet. The word Covid caught my eye and I realised that what I had on display was my Covid pass! Well it seemed to be acceptable for my journey into Leeds!
I changed it to the correct ticket to be inspected for the final leg of my journey into Bath.

Nearly dark when I got here and I try not to take photos of the children straight away when I arrive but Jude seemed so joyous in the bath I couldn’t resist! So here you have bath time in Bath! (Great set of teeth Jude by the way!)

Here for a pre birthday visit for Grace and a fun few days. Happy about that too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.