A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bath in the morning

and Bristol in the afternoon.

After doing a couple of my jobs ( yes I have a list) I set off to walk into Bath. 

I’ve passed this piano shop in Walcot before. It has a brilliant display over it’s three windows so I’ve chosen it for today’s blip.

I had a coffee on the Pultney Bridge, two nice but tiny cafes on there which we usually head for when here which both overlook the weirs on the R Avon, extra, then looked around a bit of the city centre. Went in the wrong direction when I came out of a side entrance of M&S so had an extended walk to the station to catch a train to Bristol.

Got the bus into Bristol’s shopping centre, Cabot Circus and found a new Foyles book shop to look around, nice.
Heading for the bus again I went through Broadmead ( the old shopping centre to which Cabot Circus has been appended ) and was shocked to discover that amongst other empty shops the Bristol M&S store has gone!! I was very surprised to see that a city centre branch was closed. 
Took the bus to the bottom of Gloucester Road and had a cup of tea in Spicer and Cole before walking up to my rendezvous point with Grace. While waiting I spotted a man on his recumbent bike with his dog attached alongside. I had my heart in my mouth when he was in the middle of the road turning right, the dog right in the line of traffic. You see some strange sights in Bristol!
I’d passed where Grace works in Montpellier on the bus but she was taking the car up to the car wash to leave while we walked back down to the bottom of Glos Rd and up again! 

I think I’ve done enough walking for one day, my fit bit says 23,845 steps! No idea how many miles that is but it feels like enough.

We returned to pick the girls up from Nursery/Pre - school and then after tea Grace headed off for a rehearsal. She is doing Evita, playing the lead, at Easter. So I was doing bath and bedtime stories with Eda. A lovely end to a full and busy day.

Thank you for the love for Jude yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.