A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Back in Bristol

I got a good deal on an earlier train to the SW today so was here early afternoon. 
Grace suggested I came into Bristol instead of changing for Bath and meet her after work. It was nice to see the outside of Temple Meads station again, I never tire of it with its Bristol Blue taxis. New to me today was the statue of Isamabard Kingdom Brunel in front of information panels about his works in and around Bristol.

I left my bag at Grace’s school and had a late lunch before having a wander up Gloucester Road to see the shops of our old stomping ground. I managed not to spend except for a lovely bunch of tulips for Grace which I couldn’t resist in the lovely, if rather expensive, flower shop where I bought flowers for Grace when both girls were born at Southmead hospital at the top of Gloucester Road.

I met Grace as she left school and we headed back to Bath to pick up Eda from Explorers ( after school ) club and she ran to give me a hug. She’d made me a card and ‘present’. Another hug from Jude when she got home from nursery and then I read the new books I’d brought to both girls at bedtime. 

Worth the journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.