A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ilkley Cinema

We booked to see ‘One Life’ a couple of weeks ago and then got an extra ticket for my friend. Earlier this week she let me know she couldn’t come so, whilst chatting on this mornings early walk, I mentioned to rose54 that we had a spare ticket as she seemed interested to see the film.

So we picked her up from the Thursday ATN singing session and headed over the moors to Ilkley. We were there quite early so I took this quick snap of the empty auditorium of Screen 1. We usually sit right up at the back if we can. Today we had two seats on the back row and one at the end of the row a couple further down.

Had a drink whilst waiting for the film to start. An excellent and emotional  film, we all enjoyed it with a frequent tear in our eyes.

Rounded off the evening with supper at the Wetherby Whaler.
Very nice.

The walk this morning was damp and murky so no pictures taken there even though there were more trees down creating obstacles across the path, it was still too dark.

So this is today’s blip, I have taken it before when there were only four of us in the week of lockdown starting - here, I remember it was Emma we went to see on that occasion. Both films coincidentally starred Johnny Flynn who I rather like.

Happy Burns night - sadly no haggis tonight 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.