A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friday flowers

in the garden.

Sunny today but a bit cooler than yesterday and the wind is back. Nevertheless the change to warmer weather has brought the garden flowers on and I have also had a wash hanging out successfully this morning.
The pale purple crocus are now all in bloom though not open, I did also spot a few yellow ones in the border. Alongside the crocus under the tree trunk are the shoots of Iris Retuculata which will be appearing soon.
A few of the snowdrops are starting to open, lots more to come too.

Chris wanted some compost so we went to Woodbank and had a coffee whilst there. I have a white silk Hellebore in the house which comes out as soon as I take down the Christmas decorations. I decided I’d like one for the garden so bought myself one whilst they are still available. It’s going to reside in a pot on the kitchen doorstep for now
The ones in the garden are cream or pink with lovely markings but their heads are always down. These are a bit more upright. There were some really magnificent large ones for sale but at a fairly magnificent price, maybe next year.


Happy Friday, have a good weekend everyone 


It is 11 years ago today since we set out on our great trip to New Zealand  via Hong Kong and Sydney. This is how the trip started!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.