The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Endings

I finished my book today, as well as the jigsaw that I started yesterday. Unfortunately there is one piece missing.

I also sorted out some photos for my sister K, attended a Zoom on anti-Semitism, reviewed the online lecture on London's theatres that I attended last week, ordered some essential oils, wrote some thank you cards, and even walked to the letterbox to post them. I played with Indie extensively as she still can't go out. Made supper for both of us (a new twist on risotto), and attended a Flamingo Paperie online meeting.

In short, I'm back in work mode. I am still testing positive so can't go to work tomorrow. I may start on my catalogue mail out instead. I'm also extremely tired after this attempt at 'work' today, and have eaten far too many not very nice chocolates from a tub I was given for Christmas. Now here's a thought: only eleven months today till Christmas Eve!

The power of Social Media: my Czech friend Dana checked in on my blip account the other day, and saw my photo of Prague! She has CoVid too. Dana was my landlady in Sevcovska (shoemaker street) in Zlin, Czech Republic ( see my entry for 21 January). Her son, F, who was one when I lived there, has recently got married and is soon to become a father. I hope that Dana's daughter will come and stay with us when CoVid subsides in Europe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.