Get set...

Day 3 in the house of Omicron... and a little energy is returning. This was a big improvement on the flat, blank experience of yesterday, when even reading the paper felt laborious (mind you, there are reasons other than Covid for that).

So I planned for an active morning and a rest in the afternoon. I made marmalade: always a satisfying process. And it did set :-)

I had a lovely Facetime call with Jack and Frieda too. Frieda had wanted to know why she couldn't come to our house for the usual Tuesday together... we managed a sociable half hour's chat instead, while she and Jack constructed cardboard animals.

I hear that Sue Gray's report - or at least a summary - may still appear this week, unobstructed by the belated initiation of Metropolitan Police investigations. I hope so. Time's up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.