Botanics botaniblip

My day started when I woke with a start having dreamt that Mr hazelh had been murdered. I was greatly relieved to find him alive and sleeping in the bed next to me!

We enjoyed a 'slow' breakfast with our overnight guests Winsford and LauraMuir. After Winsford headed for the station, LauraMuir, Mr hazelh and I decided to take a wander around the Botanic Garden. It was very quiet there, both in terms of visitors and plant interest, but these spent blooms attracted my interest.

LauraMuir and I then walked back up to town via Inverleith Park and Stockbridge while Mr hazelh returned to the house for domestic duties.

LauraMuir safely seen to the station and the 11:45 train, I returned home for lunch and the rest of the afternoon at my computer. I now have a spreadsheet that lists and describes all the poems that we would like Bethany Ray to record for our Lorna Lloyd podcast project.

I made supper tonight. My warm scallop salad was delicious.

Exercise today: walking (12,737 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.