(Northumbrian) piping in the haggis

It's very useful to have Mummy hazelh in residence on Burns Night. This is because she can pipe in the haggis on her Northumbrian pipes (slightly inauthentically). Here she is in action this evening.

This morning I attended my first ever acquafit class, which I very much enjoyed. The other participants were super-friendly and I have promised to go back next week. On my walk home from the gym it was nice to bump into my friend Sam (she of theatrical pursuits).

This afternoon I took to the sofa again in our heated sitting room. First I did some online housekeeping, then I took up the seam and lining of a dress. Mummy hazelh watched a series of classical music programmes on the iPlayer while I attended to my tasks.

Tonight we will catch up on Monday's quizzes.

(I slept brilliantly last night - hurrah!)

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; acquafit class; walking (13,165 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.