Rainbow carrots

These rainbow carrots formed part of this evening's book group meal. They were served with the main course of haggis, neeps and tatties. Also on the menu were wee oatcakes with dips as a starter, and chocolate cake for pudding (blipped in the making by Winsford, and as the finished article by Ridgeback13). Although the venue for our get-together was my flat, the event was hosted and catered for by Winsford. She also chose the book. Everyone liked O Caledonia by Elspeth Barker. I LOVED it.

Earlier in the day, I exercised, prepared for our evening visitors, and brewed a batch of carrot and lemon soup. There was time in the afternoon after a trip to Tesco, and prior to food prep, for a couple of three-way games of Catan with Winsford and Mr hazelh. I won both :-)

LauraMuir ate my own carrot crop from Saturday. She was rather surprised at the tininess of my vegetable harvest.

Exercise today: 45 minutes on the exercise bike; sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (11,765 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.