Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

No options

I feel like all I'm blipping these days are juncos, sparrows and finches with an occasional side of dog thrown in.  Hey, wait ... that IS all I'm blipping these days.  Today I had all of 5 minutes to shoot so I ran out to the deck, looked frantically around for something, anything; spotted this white throated sparrow, fired off six shots and ran back in.  I took a quick pass through LR with this to lighten the background a bit.

This morning I met up with my birder friends for a walk.  They said they'd be fine with me bringing the hooligan so Jax came along.  We did 2.3 miles and spotted over 25 species of birds so it was a good morning.  

Jax did his Flying Dog performance wherein he leaps into the air showing his desire to meet any and all dogs.  Mostly, the other dogs weren't impressed and, frankly, neither was I.  I went through a lot of treats getting him to refocus on me, with limited success.  He has been very jumpy lately so I need to work on this in training.  Four on the floor!

Last night I took him for a walk and then let him into the house while I quickly refilled the bird feeders outside.  In the space of the two minutes I was outside, he managed to unroll almost the entire roll of loo paper in the bathroom.  When I came in, it was to see a long trail of white paper with a brindle dog running off into the dining room.  I should have been angry I suppose, but it was so funny to see him running off trailing a long string of TP behind him while trying to look innocent....

Still enjoying the dark with quinoa, orange and turmeric...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.