bouquet

It may not be the best bouquet you've ever received, but it comes from the heart.

This morning I fed the birds on one side of the deck while I stood on the other side, eating my breakfast while holding my bazooka. Doing this in the cold is just as awkward as you imagine. 

Then my crows came so I got them some Cheetos and went inside, letting them take over protective detail. I can't be solely responsible for guarding everyone. 

I want my property to be safe space. I want Maybe-Fred to leave on her own four feet. If the fox eats the rabbit, I want it to be far away so I don't know about it. I want the birds to eat the nuts and seeds and Cheetos and not 

Samuel and I had a wonderful, extended walk during a warm period of the day. We met dogs. Deer stared at us. It is a good thing we took advantage of it then - apparently, it will just be cold the rest of the week. 

I had a fabulous conversation with a health expert about electrifying clinics. We are hoping to work together to have a casual presentation on the topic. I think it will help break down silos and be fascinating to boot. She strongly recommended that I dumb it down as much as possible because people hate to feel like they don't know something. 

I'm so glad I'm willing to show ignorance. Life is easier and more fun that way. 

We have our final resting place.
Oh that is wrong. 
We have our final Airbnb reserved and it is so very cool. It has a coffee maker and sunshine and space and a mountain and a hot tub. <grin> And it is yellow. 
If everything goes to pot, just planning and envisioning has been such an incredible, uplifting delight. Having something so exciting to look forward makes it easier to get through cloudy cold days.
If everything goes to pot, we'll reschedule. 


The expression "go to pot" was first used in a fairly literal sense in the 1500s, to describe meat that had been cut up in order to cook it in a pot. By the 1600s, go to pot gained its figurative meaning, describing something that has deteriorated or has been ruined.




https://grammarist.com&nbsp;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.