The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

At rest

(No, not me).  I went out for a solitary walk around the cemetery and into the valley, listening to podcasts so that I was not tempted to talk to anyone I might bump into. I wanted to check that I'm still capable of walking up and down hills, because I'm going to pick up and look after the boys again tomorrow (not all day, just three and a half hours).

The bright sunshine of the morning  had ebbed away, unfortunately, by the time I got out after Prime Minister's Question Time and making a phone call or two. Still, there was fresh air, and lots of it. My podcasts of today were Fairy Meadow on BBC Sounds, and the final episode of Uncanny, on the BBC as well. I'm also raring to finish the Battersea Poltergeist, by the same presenter, Danny Robins, on the BBC.

Two more Zoom lectures on mirthy.co.uk today, one on the theft of the Mona Lisa in 1911, and another in the the theatre series, focussing on the Theatre Royal, Haymarket. I'm certainly getting my money's worth from Mirthy at the moment, making hay while the sun shines!

Tomorrow I will be allowed out into town, to mingle carefully with all and sundry. I don't have to do any more tests, so the results don't matter. Yes, I know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.