The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The long imprisonment

is now over! I dare not complain (Nelson Mandela was imprisoned on Robben Island for how many years?)

In my fantasy about having a 'freedom hot chocolate' and peoplewatching outside Loganberry cafe, it wasn't raining. However, it was, so I sat on a coffee sack on a chair and didn't watch any people because there weren't any!.Then I sorted out my headphones and podcast and wandered off to the playgroup, arriving a whole five minutes early because I did not want to be late! It's a steep uphill walk.

The twins and I walked to their home together and spent most of the afternoon watching weird kids' content on YouTube. I find it very odd. One of the boys kept asking for milk. In turn, I kept offering to take them both to the park and the Co-op, so we could buy milk AND play, but he told me that he'd rather stay on the sofa and pick his nose!

Afterwards I went to the shops (yes, shops!) and then I took the heavy shopping home up another hill, and Steve took me to the market. I had to unload the car by myself because Steve is still 'unclean' and had to stay in the car. Then I set up my card stall for tomorrow, and walked home up the blooming hill again! ( did I ever mention that Stroud sits at the confluence of five valleys? That's a lot of hilly bits on the sides). Steve did the supper.. I watched a documentary about Yorkshire. When can I go back there?

That was my first day 'back out'. No one seems to have missed me (!) and the town is still shrouded in the lethargy of late January. Special thanks to the sun for coming out and shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.