WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Trompe l'oeil

I'm back after a brief blip-break. On Friday I somehow failed to take any usable photos. We had some friends round for dinner, and I vaguely intended to take some photos during the course of the evening. But what with cooking, serving, and ample helpings of good food, wine, and conversation, it completely slipped my mind until well after midnight.

Saturday: choir practice, and it rained constantly, all day. It was so cold and miserable that I just couldn't face stepping outside even for five minutes. When I got home it was nearly 10 o'clock, and I spent half an hour photographing random household items, till I reminded myself I don't actually have to blip every day any more. Thus you are spared a photo of my homemade sourdough starter. I started it a week ago and in the last couple of days it's really taken off; it was practically crawling out of the bowl when I got home. I've never tried making a starter before; there's something magic about a simple bowl of flour and water coming to life on its own.

The weather was better today -- at least it was dry, though still overcast. On the way home from choir, still blipless for the third day running, I was determined to take a photo of something. So I stopped in Fontcouverte and wandered the streets desperately seeking something blippable. Here you go -- I've driven past this door many times but not noticed it.I like the way the fake door doesn't correspond to the real one (look large).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.