WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Chiringuito

I think photos of food are over-rated, but I felt a blip from our favourite chiringuito (beach bar) was long overdue. Yes, we had lunch there again today. We are now officially their best customers, so we were given a free dessert (flan, the ubiquitous Spanish version of crème caramel), and free shots of the local rice liqueur, a creamy white concoction that's a lot better than it sounds.

I'm rather ambivalent about prawns in their various forms, but these ones were superb: in my book, that means they tasted like lobster. The freshest ingredients from the sea, simply cooked -- this is their speciality. We had some salad and the inevitable patatas bravas too. By the time we got back, I didn't feel much like returning to work ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.