Marionb

By Marionb

Cold Weather Blues...

Another day when curling up by the fire was so much more appealing than getting bundled up to go out into the cold..but eventually late in the day I gave in. I thought that if I refused to go out when the temperatures were in the minus range, at this rate, I would never get off the sofa! 

The nearest destination where weather can be photogenic, is down at the harbour. Photogenic yes, but  almost too cold to take photos! Bare fingers do not last long in those temperatures..Today was only minus 11C, but it was still too cold to linger...so the best plan was to snap a few, hope for the best and hurry back to the warmth of the car! 

Although the parking lot was more than half full when I got back, I had been pretty much by myself out there with iPhone in hand. It seems that most people were happy to sit in their cars with a coffee and enjoy the scenery from within...and watch fools like me taking photos for no apparent reason...

But earlier there must have been more fools out and about, as I did notice the trails were more compacted today which made it a little easier to get around. And I also noticed footprints where they ought not to be..There is always someone....

Weather forecast says more snow and colder temps...I can see cabin fever on the horizon..It is going to be a challenge keeping those cold weather blues away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.