Marionb

By Marionb

It's Back!

We hoped it was a goner but the snow came back...

Woke up this morning, looked out my back door, and what did I see?  Another winter wonderland...(main) 

I did know the snow was coming though; it was not a surprise. It had started last night, and I was out there, trying to shovel out at least a tiny pathway for my neighbours to get in for early morning coffee, but it was of no use. That snow just kept falling and filling in everywhere I cleared. 

This morning, the whole neighbourhood was beautifully blanketed in heaps of white...ever so lovely ...unless you had to get out of your driveway...and I did. I had a medical appointment...For once, my timing was impeccable. I got out just before the snow plough came along to add to the pile of snow that was already there..and I returned just as the fellow I hire to clear my snow was finishing up and leaving. Whew. 

I have not been all that productive lately what with being a bit under the weather, but I did manage today to finish that beanie that fellow blipper Jolang had suggested I try.. and I actually wore it today...  christened it by wearing it in the newly fallen snow! 

I had promised to post the finished project, but how? Selfie's are not my forté, and I always look weird in them, so that was not an option! But I found an idea in cathy1947's blip today; I thought that if she can hang her beanie on a post, I can hang mine on a furry tree! ( extra) 

Sincere thanks to Jolang for the pattern and the encouragement and to cathy1947  for the blip idea! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.