Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Do You See What I See?

A satisfying and enjoyable, productive day! Who could ask for more?

Promoted to 'Chief button presser', hey I'm going up in the world, firing off the clays from the traps for Hubs shooting this morning and as a reward taken out to lunch at a very English rural country pub. Their steak and stilton pie was to die for.
Then we hit the garden and am now typing this with what I call 'strimmer's arm' because the machine is quite heavy and vibrates, so my arm is still shaking. There was a LOT of strimming but boy did it look neater. My wine glass is shaking too - I don't want that all over my laptop!

I saw this photograph and laughed - I see pecan nuts on cocktail sticks! Strange but true. The whole Viburnum before I cropped it is here. Each of these tiny flowers is about 2/3mm across so very small and these tiny anthers (my pecan nuts) are pin sized - small is cute! Hand held with no tripod which is in No 1 daughter's car along with a few other key essentials like gloves...taken before strimming thank goodness! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.