Wild Wednesday ...

... top of the hierarchy.

There was a good article in the paper a few days ago regarding the hierarchy at bird feeders.  And not surprisingly at the top was the American Crow.  Thankfully we don't see them that often ... except for very lately. 

For the past several days there has been a huge flock of these beautiful ... and large ... birds hanging out in our neighborhood.  I actually like crows as they are very family oriented and extremely smart birds  ... but I'm not crazy about them being in my neighborhood! 

I was out on the deck this afternoon when several crows were flying in and out of the trees.  And soaring overhead. 

I'd like to wish all my Australian Blip friends a Happy Australia Day ... even if a day late in posting this!  

And Happy Wild Wednesday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.