Teddy Tuesday ...

... George.

I'm quite sure that I looked back far enough I would find that I've blipped Teddy Bear George before.  Probably with the other stuffed animals that I've had forever.

George is in fact almost 44 years old.  I received him in 1978 when I was going through a very difficult time in my teenage years ... there's a link on my profile page if you are interested.  He's musical and still plays.  And you can clearly see that he was and still is very loved.  

Thank you to Squatbetty for arranging Teddy Tuesday in memory of Marlene1949 who recently passed from this life.  What a kind and generous thing to do.  I didn't follow Marlene but clearly a lot of people did based on the overwhelming and positive responses to this event.  

And thank you to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.  I'm going to tag this for TT even though the only tiny elements here would be George's nose and eyes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.