Mono Monday: Week 418 ...

... Still life ... utter fail.

I'm using some creative license here as my photo is neither a still life nor altogether mono.  Although this lovely male Downy woodpecker was holding perfectly still.  Until he wasn't! :-)

If I had left this entirely in mono you wouldn't have seen his distinguishing feature ... which is the red feathers on the back of his head.  The female downy is simply all black/white.   There was a pair out in the birch tree this afternoon and I got shots of both.  But liked this photo the best.

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday this month.  If memory serves Jensphotos will be the host in February followed by yours truly!  And I'm looking forward to it!

If you haven't already seen ... I've backblipped starting with a Silly Saturday Selfie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.